Akylade Certified Cyber Resilience Practitioner (A/CCRP)


About the Exam

The Akylade Certified Cyber Resilience Practitioner (A/CCRP) certification is designed to test your practical knowledge of the NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) and how to plan, implement, manage, and optimize the material aspects of the framework for use within your own organization using the Cyber Risk Management Action Plan (CR-MAP) process:

  • Coordinating with management for organizational buy-in and establishing risk profiles for organizations
  • Discover top organizational cybersecurity risks using rigorous prioritization methods
  • Create a personalized cybersecurity risk management strategy tailored to an organization's unique requirements
  • Conduct maintenance and updating to the organization's cybersecurity risk posture and perform continuous improvement

Skills That You Will Learn

Implementation Expertise

Gain practical expertise in planning, implementing, managing, and optimizing the NIST Cybersecurity Framework within your organization using the CR-MAP processes

Risk Profile Coordination

Learn how to coordinate with key stakeholders and management to gain organization-wide support and establish risk profiles specific to meet organizational requirements

Cybersecurity Risk Prioritization

Master rigorous methods for identifying and prioritizing top cybersecurity risks to ensure that efficient resource allocation occurs within the organization

Personalized Risk Management

Acquire skills to develop a tailored and effective cybersecurity risk management strategy that aligns with an organization's unique needs

Risk Posture Maintenance

Understand the processes involved in regularly updating and maintaining an organization's cybersecurity risk posture to adapt to evolving threats and risks

Continuous Improvement

Discover methods to drive continuous improvement in cyber resilience practices, optimize response capabilities, and improve overall security posture


Download the
Exam Objectives

A/CCRP Certification Domains

Domain 1

CR-MAP Fundamentals

Prepare for assessments, comprehend the Cyber Risk Management Action Plan (CR-MAP) process, achieve management buy-in, and understand the relationship between NIST Cybersecurity Framework and the CR-MAP process

Domain 2

Phase One: Determine Top Cyber Risks

Identify, understand, assess, and present cyber risks using interviews, network diagrams, and custom questionnaires while setting NIST CSF alignment targets

Domain 3

Phase Two: Creating a CR-MAP

Evaluate and rate risk mitigations, create custom strategies, estimate costs, and develop an implementation roadmap for an organization

Domain 4

Phase Three: Maintenance and Updates

Guide organizational leadership in allocating mitigations, update risk presentations, clarify proposed measures, and conduct ongoing cybersecurity resilience reviews


Continuing Education Requirements

Akylade's Continuing Education Program ensures that certified professionals remain up-to-date and current with the changing world of cybersecurity. All Akylade certifications must be renewed every 36 months to remain current.

Certifications can be renewed by completing one of the following options:

  • Complete 40 hours of continuing education to renew your certification

  • Retake the current version of the A/CCRP certification exam